Digital Audiobook

A Letter from Nana Rose

Kristin Harper

A Letter from Nana Rose, audiobook by Kristin Harper
Digital Audiobook

A Letter from Nana Rose

Kristin Harper

"My darling girls. You were once so happy in this house. Now I’m gone, all I ask is that you spend one last summer here together on Dune Island. And please forgive me, your Nana, for the secret I’m about to tell you..."

Arriving at the honeysuckle-covered beach house inherited from her beloved grandmother, recently heartbroken Jill hopes to convince her two feuding sisters not to sell a place so full of happy childhood memories. But the envelope waiting on the driftwood table changes everything. In her elegant handwriting, Nana Rose promises a new letter will arrive each day of the summer revealing a family secret she took to her grave.

Shaken, Jill anxiously awaits each letter filled with Nana’s bittersweet memories of her own sister who she loved more than anyone—and lost far too young. But why did Nana never speak of this tragic loss to her grandchildren?

Watching the sunset each night and wondering how well they really knew Nana Rose, Jill feels her family is closer than they’ve been in years. And after a chance encounter with blue-eyed tree surgeon Alex, she wonders if Nana believed being back on Dune Island would help Jill find love, too?

But when Nana’s final letter arrives, the revelation about how her sister died is more shocking than Jill ever imagined. Suddenly, despite the chance of happiness with Alex, selling the house seems the only way forward. Will Jill find a way to forge new bonds of sisterhood and save their inheritance, or will Nana Rose’s secret tear them all apart?

An absolutely gorgeous, gripping and heartbreaking read about the importance of family, and how even our loved ones can keep shattering secrets. Perfect for fans of Carolyn Brown, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Munroe.

Read what everyone’s saying about A Letter from Nana Rose:

"WOW! Double up that WOW! This book was AMAZING!... perfect... I fell in love with the main character... Run, don't walk to pick up this book... An unforgettable story." Goodreads reviewer

"Wow... the secrets were BIG ONES! I loved this book and found myself glued to the pages." Goodreads reviewer

"As I flipped over the last page, I felt as though I’d been sitting on the Adirondack chairs on the deck... a deeply evocative and emotional read... absolutely love." Goodreads reviewer.

Previous title Aunt Ivy's Cottage reached the Top 100 on the Kindle UK chart

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe

Ever since she was a young girl, there were few things Kristin liked more than creative writing and spending time on Cape Cod, Massachusetts, with her family. Eventually (after a succession of jobs that bored her to tears), she found a way to combine those two passions by becoming a women’s fiction author whose stories occur in oceanside settings. While Kristin doesn’t live on the Cape year-round, she escapes to the beach whenever she can.
Format
Audiobook mp3
Duration08h 29m 55s
LanguageEnglish
CategoriesAudiobook
AuthorKristin Harper
ReciterLaurel Lefkow
ISBN9788728277768
Published8/25/2022
PublisherSaga Egmont
"My darling girls. You were once so happy in this house. Now I’m gone, all I ask is that you spend one last summer here together on Dune Island. And please forgive me, your Nana, for the secret I’m about to tell you..."Arriving at the honeysuckle-covered beach house inherited from her beloved grandmother, recently heartbroken Jill hopes to convince her two feuding sisters not to sell a place so full of happy childhood memories. But the envelope waiting on the driftwood table changes everything. In her elegant handwriting, Nana Rose promises a new letter will arrive each day of the summer revealing a family secret she took to her grave.Shaken, Jill anxiously awaits each letter filled with Nana’s bittersweet memories of her own sister who she loved more than anyone—and lost far too young. But why did Nana never speak of this tragic loss to her grandchildren?Watching the sunset each night and wondering how well they really knew Nana Rose, Jill feels her family is closer than they’ve been in years. And after a chance encounter with blue-eyed tree surgeon Alex, she wonders if Nana believed being back on Dune Island would help Jill find love, too?But when Nana’s final letter arrives, the revelation about how her sister died is more shocking than Jill ever imagined. Suddenly, despite the chance of happiness with Alex, selling the house seems the only way forward. Will Jill find a way to forge new bonds of sisterhood and save their inheritance, or will Nana Rose’s secret tear them all apart?An absolutely gorgeous, gripping and heartbreaking read about the importance of family, and how even our loved ones can keep shattering secrets. Perfect for fans of Carolyn Brown, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Munroe.Read what everyone’s saying about A Letter from Nana Rose:"WOW! Double up that WOW! This book was AMAZING!... perfect... I fell in love with the main character... Run, don't walk to pick up this book... An unforgettable story." Goodreads reviewer"Wow... the secrets were BIG ONES! I loved this book and found myself glued to the pages." Goodreads reviewer"As I flipped over the last page, I felt as though I’d been sitting on the Adirondack chairs on the deck... a deeply evocative and emotional read... absolutely love." Goodreads reviewer.Previous title Aunt Ivy's Cottage reached the Top 100 on the Kindle UK chartFor fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice MonroeEver since she was a young girl, there were few things Kristin liked more than creative writing and spending time on Cape Cod, Massachusetts, with her family. Eventually (after a succession of jobs that bored her to tears), she found a way to combine those two passions by becoming a women’s fiction author whose stories occur in oceanside settings. While Kristin doesn’t live on the Cape year-round, she escapes to the beach whenever she can.

Choose a category

    Your cart

    Your cart is empty